Ban the Aranmula Airport Scheme: Petition to the PM

Aranmula - Newskerala

Thiruvananthapuram: 72 MLAs, including 7 UDF MLAs are getting ready to submit a petition to the Prime Minister, against the Aranmula Airport scheme.  The petition was signed by UDF MLAs V.D.Sathisan, Ahmed Zabeer, V.T.Balram, M.V.Shreyams Kumar, T.N.Prathapan, Palode Ravi, and C.P.Muhammed, and also by social leaders like Adoor Gopalakrishnan, O.N.V.Kurup and Shrimati Sugata Kumari.  The petition asks for the banning of the Aranmula Airport scheme, sanctioned by the Oommen Chandy Government.